Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: clearoutclub.com
bargainshare.com > Internet & Retail Deals > Deal Discussion
rhythm3232
Has anyone heard or used this site to get an iPOD - looks like a scam - just wondering if anyone has tried it. They say you sign up and get the iPOD. Here is the site :

ht tp://www.clearoutclub.com/join.aspx
cron
QUOTE
Created on..............: 07 Nov 2004 12:48:41
  Expires on..............: 07 Nov 2005 12:48:41

Registrant Info:
  Virtual Technologies
  John Wilson
  3540 N Southport Ave
  Chicago,  60657
  US
  Phone: +1.7736659844
  Fax..: +1.7736659867
  Email: vtech@email.com


my guess is that it's a scam. hasn't been around very long. surprise surprise.
[Staples]Guru
Im tempted to do it since its only $20
mackerdack
Scam.

QUOTE
Please Note: We only accept orders via online checks and do not accept credit card orders due to the overhead associated with credit card processing charges.
stioffy
hiya, just found the clearoutclub website. Noticed there was a quest. about it here. Anybody got any further info???
THanks A Bunch
seanboy26
someone try to join it
Thermactor
Someone on another forum writes:
-----------------
#24 Yesterday, 03:14 AM
jorgan46902
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2

i found this site becuse i signed up well yes it exactly as pillsbury said... they wiped me out.... i am screwed im laughing at my self for being so nieve

if u want to look in the meber area just let me know ill send you the copy of the 1 page for members sending you to matrix sites and such...yes only one page for members....
sincerly,
broke as a joke
----------------

So... Stay away from it, and anything that wants your bank account routing number and account number.
Crazydude
To:Jorgan

Can you please send me the info about clearoutclub.com. Can i see the website that comes up when you login and some info.

Send to: tchwhiz1@hotmail.com
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.